Home Programme Adjudicator Contact Us Results Booking Sponsors

Ballymoney Drama festival is affiliated to The Association of Ulster Drama Festivals and is one the twelve provincial festivals through which competing teams may become eligible for consideration for a place in the Ulster Finals.

The Final Placings in 2017 were:

  • 1st - Bangor Drama Group - Lovers
  • 2nd - The Clarence Players - The Mai
  • 3rd - The Bart Players - Summer
  • 4th - Lifford Players - Abigail's Party

  • Committee Cup for Overall Winner: Bangor Drama Group: Lovers
  • Lord Antrim Cup Best Comedy or Farce: Lifford Players: Abigail's Party
  • Route Cup for Best Actor: Michael Ievers for his performance as Andy in Bangor Drama Group's production of Lovers
  • Dalriada Cup for Best Actress: Heidi McKee for her performance as Millie in the Clarence Players' production of The Mai
  • Tom Dale Trophy for Best Supporting Actor: Adrian Cooke for his performance as Lloyd in Rosemary Drama Group's production of Blue Stockings
  • Tom Dale Trophy for Best Supporting Actress: Shaunagh McKirgan for her performance as Julie in The Clarence Players' production of The Mai
  • Vin Smyth Memorial Trophy for Best Producer: Carole Stewart - The Clarence Players - The Mai
  • Malachy McLaughlin Cup for Stage Lighting:Holywood Players - Humble Boy
  • Wreath Cup for Most Ambitious Choice of Play: Rosemary Drama Group - Blue Stockings
  • O'Cahan Cup for Decor: Holywood Players - Humble Boy
  • Edmund Gordon Memorial Trophy for Best Moment of Theatre: Theatre 3, Newtownabbey, - Heroes
  • Friers Trophy for Decor: Rosemary Drama Group - Blue Stockings

  • Certificates of Merit:
    Lifford Players (Decor)
    Anne Nixon, Holywood Players (Acting)
    Claire Turtle, Lifford Players (Acting)
    Dorothy Wylie, The Clarence Players (Acting)
    Cathy Ievers, Bangor Drama Group (Acting)
    James Cameron, Bangor Drama Group (Acting)
    Donal McReynolds, The Bart Players (Acting)
    Edward Flanagan, Lifford Players (Acting)
    Michael Ievers & Aileen Tyney, Bangor Drama Group (Direction)
    Holywood Players (Best Moment of Theatre)